Baskin FMST Transfers Scholarship

January 15, 2021

Through the generous support of the Peggy and Jack Baskin Foundation, the UC Santa Cruz Feminist Studies Department is pleased to announce a scholarship opportunity for undergraduate community college transfer students from Cabrillo College, De Anza College, and Monterey Peninsula College. Scholarship recipients for the 2020-21 academic year will receive $2500.

To be eligible for the scholarship, applicants must have transferred from Cabrillo College, De Anza College, or Monterey Peninsula College and have a proposed major in Feminist Studies. Those selected as Baskin Feminist Scholars are expected to declare a major in FMST by the end of their first year at UCSC.

Applications will be evaluated based on financial need, commitment to feminist social justice work, and academic merit. Students who are first-generation college students, have backgrounds underrepresented in higher education, or have overcome significant life obstacles are especially encouraged to apply.

The deadline for scholarship applications for the 2020-21 Academic Year is Friday January 29th. For application materials, email Undergrad Advisor Anne Eickelberg (

More info for Feminist Studies transfer students here